To Top

The Doctor Is In: The 5 Stages Of Grief

What are the 5 stages of grief, what is denial, what is anger, what is bargaining, what is depression, what is acceptance, How can I get through the loss of my loved one, How can I survive this break up

The Doctor Is In:
The 5 Stages Of Grief

Grief is something that unfortunately we all have to deal with in some form or fashion. The saying is that none of us will get out of this alive so for that reason I think it is important for us to talk about the 5 stages of grief. If you are experiencing any type of grief please review these stages and hopefully they will help you.

1. Denial

Image 1 of 5

The first reaction to learning of terminal illness or death of a cherished loved one is to deny the reality of the situation. This is a defense mechanism to help cope with the reality of the loss of a loved one. It’s not that we‘re denying that the death or loss has actually occurred, but rather, it’s a sense of, “I just can’t believe that I can't pick up the phone to call them anymore.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Health & Beauty

Combing the aisles at Target in search of the best deal on Cheerios, it hit Rene Syler like the stench of a dirty diaper on a hot summer’s day. Not only is perfection overrated its utterly impossible! Suddenly empowered, she figuratively donned her cape, scooped up another taco kit for dinner and Good Enough Mother was born.

Copyright © 2017 Good Enough Mother® Designed By ABlackWebDesign

Click to access the login or register cheese